Skip to content

Sticktoittiveness

March 24, 2010

Obviously, I haven’t told a story each day about the appointments I have set.  And I haven’t set 10 appointments yet this week – only three. It’s time to step it up.

I was having lunch today with a customer and he said something so simple, yet very poignant.  “You have to know when it’s time to work.”  That’s so very true and I have to know that it is time to work – RIGHT NOW!  I have to spend more time finding ways to make appointments.

As an aside, I had a fun experience yesterday participating in a branding session for Lasallian education.  The moderator told us about Ernest Hemingway’s six-word story.  Here is my six-word story about sales.

Meet more people.  Make more loans.

One Comment leave one →
  1. September 14, 2011 3:30 pm

    Why did you stop writing.

    -Sales guy in Cincinnati

Leave a comment